C. H. Booth Library Minutes Annual Board of Trustees Meeting July 8, 2014

**Present**: Martha Robilotti, Michelle Rosenthal, Bill McCarthy, Geraldine Carley, Tom D'Agostino, Bob Geckle, Laura Goldstein, Colleen Honan, Raymond Irrera, Ted Meehan, Walt Motyka, Mark Principi, Carolyn Signorelli, Julie Starkweather, Michael Talluto, John Trentacosta, William Lavery - Emeritus

## Absent:

Meeting called to order at 7:05 p.m. by Martha Robilotti, President of the Board

- 1. Submission of Annual Report: John Trentacosta moved to accept the drafts; the motion passed.
- 2. Martha Robilotti, President, welcomed two new trustees, Geraldine Carley and Laura Goldstein and the new Director of the Library, Brenda McKinley.
- 3. Election of Trustees: The following were placed in nomination for re-election for three year terms: Bill McCarthy and Mark Principi Colleen Honan moved for their reappointment; the motion passed.
- 4. Election of Officers:

Colleen Honan, Chair of the Nominating Committee moved to have the below slate of officers approved. No other nominations were made. The motion passed.

President: Robert Geckle

Vice President: Michelle Rosenthal

Treasurer: William McCarthy Secretary: Carolyn Signorelli

- 4. Election of the Nominating Committee
  - Michelle Rosenthal moved to re-elect Colleen Honan and Mark Principi to the Nominating Committee; the motion passed. Further members will be determined to be voted upon at the regular meeting to be held in August, 2014.
- 5. Acknowledgement of Departing Board Member(s): Jen Reilly and Peter Stern.
- 6. President's Remarks.
- 7. Presentation of Annual Reports by Director. Some statistics needed before submitting to the Town prior to September 2014. Robert Geckle, President-Elect thanked Beryl for her service.

Robert Geckle moved to adjourn. The motion passed. The meeting adjourned at 7:17p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Carolyn Signorelli Secretary